

(Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam)

1. Title of the program : Covid résilience programme on 'Public Speaking' on the topic 'Covid Resilience' Live Programme

2. Name of the Coordinator: Ms. Saipriya Sudarsan

3. Organizing Cell: Youth Red Cross Society

4. Date: July 17th, 2021

5. Number of participants: 10

6. Venue: Online (Google meet)

7. Resource Person: Nil

8. Objective of the Program: The programme tried to develop the communication skills as well as resilient skills of the students.

9. Detailed description of the event:

The Red Cross Society organised various Lockdown competitions in June, 2021. We are the Red Cross Volunteers of SNM College, Maliankara took initiative to organize a LIVE programme called 'The Public speaking' competition to make the staff and students more engaged, creative and artistic during this Covid-19 lockdown period. The volunteers gave the topic 'Covid resilience' for the participants. As all are currently under the lockdown and during this pandemic doesn't mean that all have to stop engaging ourselves in creative activities. The aim of these programmes is to make the staff and students more productive and resilient to any situation. The Coordinator Ms. Saipriya Sudarsan interacted with the winners and other students. All the viewers and participants get to know each other and they are able to know how productively each one is spending their Covid lockdown period.

10. Evaluation by Program Coordinator:

The weekend lockdown competitions are conducted by the Red Cross Society and the Department of Economics in order to interact freely and to get to know each other during the Covid-19 period. The programme was organised and anchored by Ms. Saipriya Sudarsan, Red Cross Co-ordinator and the volunteers of SNMC Red Cross. The students talked about their covid

experiences. The students and teachers are able to know how productively each one is going through their lockdown during the Covid pandemic situation.

Winners:

First prize: Megha K U- II BCom Tax

Second prize: Aparna Thejus- I MCom

11. Brochure



12. List of participants

Sl No	Name	Department	Mode
1	Sruthy Krishna PS	1Bsc Mathematics	Online
2	Shahir Mohammed	B Com OM SP	Online
3	Aparna Thejus	I MCom	Online
4	Jianna K Johnson	Msc physics	Online

5	Aiswarya k r	1 b com om&sp	Online
6	Megha K U	B.com Finance and Taxation (Regular)	Online
7	Namitha GS	II Bsc Mathematics.	Online
8	APARNA K P	II Bsc Physics	Online
9	Sreedevi ch	Bcom finance	Online
10	Chinnu A H	B.Sc Maths	Online