

1. **Title of the program**: Awareness Seminar for teaching and non teaching faculties to curb drug abuse in college campus

2. Name of the Coordinator/s: Dr. Simi M S

3. Organizing Department/Cell: Anti Narcotic cell, Anti Alcoholic forum

4. **Date**: 25th March 2022

5. Number of participants: 45

6. Venue: Seminar hall

7. Resource Person/s: Mr. Hanish V S

8. Objective of the Program: Educate faculty members on how to curb drug abuse in college campus

9. Detailed description of the event:

Anti Narcotic cell in collaboration with Anti alcoholic forum organized an awareness seminar for teaching and non teaching faculties to curb drug abuse in college campus on 25th March 2022. The venue of the event was at College Seminar hall.

The resource person was Hanish V S, Excise preventive officer, excise circle office, North Paravur. He was accompanied by other two excise officials. Our Principal Dr. Jitha T.H inaugurated the programme. Dr. Simi M S, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany (Coordinator, Anti Narcotic cell) offered welcome speech.

The seminar was a wonderful experience in all sense. During this seminar excise officials showed the various illicit drugs available in the society and explained about the short and long term negative effects including physical, mental health problems and legal consequences.

Saipriya Sudharsan, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics (Member, Anti Alcoholic forum) conveyed the vote of thanks. All teaching and non teaching faculties were fully engaged with this programme.

10. Outcome of the event/Evaluation by Program Coordinator: The ill effects of drugs are far-reaching and can have severe consequences on individuals, families, and society as a whole. It is essential to educate ourselves and others about the dangers associated with drug abuse. By fostering awareness, we can support those affected by addiction, encourage prevention efforts, and promote a healthier, drug-free world.

11. Photos





14. List of participants

Sl.No	Name	Gender	Department
1	Dr. Jitha T H	Female	Principal in charge
2	Seeju C.S	Female	SF
3	Binsha V B	Female	English
4	Nitha A U	Female	Economics
5	Priya S Nair	Female	Physics
6	SunilKumar C P	Male	Physics
7	Dr. Lakshmi S Bose	Female	Physics
8	Dr. Urmila K S	Female	Physics
9	Namith Navakrishnan	Male	Physics
10	Viji M P	Female	Malayalam
11	Dr. Krishnakumar U R	Male	Commerce
12	Saipriya Sudarsan	Female	Economics
13	Ragi Sekharan	Female	Malayalam
14	Dr. Babitha K	Female	Hindi
15	Ninu S Lal	Female	Maths
16	Vismaya K B	Female	English
17	Nikhil A B	Male	BBA
18	Dr. Linu M N	Female	Statistics
19	MInu M	Female	Zoology
20	Asha A	Female	Botany
21	Dr. Ajeesh S	Male	English
22	Dr. Reena T.S	Female	Commerce
23	Manju N	Female	Statistics
24	Dr. Bindhu T R	Female	Hindi
25	Dr. Thushara V S	Female	Botany
26	Dr. Simi M S	Female	Botany
27	Rohini Salim	Female	SF
28	Dr Rekha Parthasarathy	Female	Zoology
29	Drishya Dileep	Female	English
30	Theertha Joy	Female	Commerce
31	Dr. Reshmi V C	Female	Chemistry
32	Preena N	Female	Chemistry
33	Rejee Ittiyera	Female	Maths
34	Arya A	Female	English
35	Dr. Gayathri T H	Female	Chemistry
36	Anusree K U	Female	Chemistry
37	Dr. C A Neelima	Female	Maths
38	Anupa Asok	Female	English
39	Sreeja V S	Female	Economics
40	Archana K S	Female	Zoology
41	Dr. Renjith P G	Male	Sanskrit