

1. Title of the programme: "Kattiparambil Raghavan Vidyasagar endowment award" for best powerpoint presentation in Physics related topics.

2. Name of the Coordinator: Mr. Namith Navakrishnan

3. Organizing Department/Cell: Department of Physics

4. **Date**: 10thAugust 2022

5. Number of participants: 15

6. Venue: Seminar Hall

7. Objective of the Programme:

- 1. To develop the art of public speaking among students that gives them self-boost and confidence to speak in front of a large audience.
- 2. Helps them learn effective methods for speaking and writing in a persuasive and appropriate manner.

8. Detailed description of the event:

As part of 75th Independence Day Celebrations – "Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav", a power point competition on the topic "Overview of James Webb Space Telescope" was organized on 10th August 2022 at college seminar hall at 2:00 pm for final year B.Sc Physics students. The programme was conducted for Kattiparambil Raghavan Vidyasagar Endowment Award. Ms. Asha A, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany and Ms. Arya A, Assistant Professor, Department of English was the invited judges of the competition. The first prize winner was Smt. Vrinda K M of III B.Sc. Nearly 15 students participated in the programme.

9. Outcome of the event/Evaluation by Programme Coordinator: The students become more inquisitive, research independent and learn to work with others. It enabled them to create a connection with the audience who is listening to them through voice modulation. They become confident enough to express their thoughts and ideas and improved their public speaking skills.

Brochure



Photos



List of participants

	Power Point	Presentation Com	ipetitien on
	" overview of	James Webb Sp	ace Telescope"
	Kattiparambil Ragh	lavan vidyasaga	ed Endowment Award
	organ		
	Department	of Physics	
Date:	10th August 2022,	Time: 2:00pm	, Venue : Seminar Has
	9		
5l.No.	Name	Department	signeture
1	Varada KM	Physics	Vonde
2	Alswalya K.S	9,	Atsucyes
3	Athul Joshy	n	Attul
4	Anatt Peter	1)	Anot
5	Alema K Saleem	11	Alexan
6	Anaswara C.R	N	Aranus
7-	Alan N.A	19	Ala.
8	Manuraj. K	Harris and	Mamori
9	Manjusha M.R	"	Mayrite
10	Visnaya V.S	9	Visnay+
ıı	Neha k.C	y y	Neha
12	Devika P	4	Denkar_
13	Fazil, K.A	4	Frank
14	Abhirav P.R.		ASTOR
15	Parvathy C.V	11	Paroutly
	9		